2021-2022 TLS Duke School Calendar 

Monday, August 2

First Day of New school year 

***Monday, September 6

School closed: Labor Day holiday 

Thursday, September 16

National Playdoh day 

Saturday, September 18 (TENTATIVE)

TLS Community picnic 6-8:00pm

Wednesday, October 20 (TENTATIVE)

Kindergarten Open House 4:30-6:00pm

***Thursday, Nov. 25- Friday, Nov. 26

School closed: Thanksgiving

***Friday, Dec.  24 – Monday, Dec. 27

School closed: Winter break 

***Friday, Dec. 31

School closed: New Year’s Day

***Monday, January 17

School closed: Martin Luther King, Jr.

Wednesday, February 23 (TENTATIVE)

Kindergarten Readiness Panel 4:30-6:00pm

Wednesday, March 2

Read Across America Day 

Monday, April 11- Friday, April 15

Week of the Young Child

Saturday, April 16

Garden Day

Thursday, May 12

TLS Bubble Day

***Monday, May 30

School closed: Memorial Day Holiday 

Saturday, June 25

Pre-K Culmination 10:00 am-12:00 pm 

Wednesday, June 29

International Mud Day 

***Monday, July 4

School closed: Independence Day Holiday 

Thursday, July 15

Parent Orientation: 4:30-5:30 

Friday, July 29

Last Day of School

***Subject to change based on Duke Calendar