Hillsborough Calendar

TLS School Calendar 2018-2019  

Wednesday August 1 First day of new school year
Monday September 3 School closed: Labor day holiday
Thursday September 13 National Playdoh day
Friday September 14 School Closed: Professional Development day
Friday September 21 Parent Night Out: Pick up by 8:30pm
Saturday September 29 TLS community picnic 6-8:00pm
Wednesday October 17 Kindergarten Open House 4:30-6:00pm
Friday November 9 Parent Night Out: Pick up by 8:30pm
Monday November 12 School Closed: Conference Day
Wednesday November 21- Friday 23 School closed: Thanksgiving
Monday December  24 – Tuesday January 1 School closed: Winter break
Friday January 18 Parent Night Out: Pick up by 8:30pm
Monday January 21 School closed: Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday February 18 School Closed: Teacher Workday
Monday March 4 Read across America day
Wednesday March 13 Kindergarten Readiness Panel 4:30-6:00pm
Friday March 22 Parent Night Out: Pick up by 8:30pm
Thursday March 28 –  Friday March 29 School Closed: Spring Break
Monday April 15- Friday April 19 Week of the Young Child
Saturday April 20 Garden Day
Monday May 13 Hudson’s Bubble Day (May 12)
Friday May 17 Parent Night Out: Pick up by 8:30pm
Monday May 27 School closed: Memorial day holiday
Friday June 28 International mud day
Friday June 28  Last day of the formal year 
Saturday June 29 Pre-K culmination 10-12 
Thursday July 4- Friday July 5 School closed: Independence day holiday
Thursday July 18 4:30-5:30 Parent Orientation Blue and Purple
Friday July 19 4:30-5:30 Parent Orientation Yellow and Green
Wednesday July 31 5:30-6:30pm Meet the Teacher Night  
Thursday August 1  First day of new school year