TLS Duke School Calendar 2018-2019   

Monday, July 23 – Friday August 3 Diaper Drive
Wednesday, July 25 6:30 – 8:00 Back to school night & Parent Orientation (Parents only) – Investigators, Oceanographers, Imagineers, Seekers, Explorers
Thursday, July 26 6:30 – 8:00 Back to school night & Parent Orientation (Parents only)-Wonderers, Cruisers, Bloomers, Pretenders, Stargazers, and Adventurers
Sunday, July 29 4:00pm – 5:00pm Open house: children welcome
Wednesday, August 1 First day of new school year
Monday August 20 6-7:30pm Staff meeting-CANCELLED
Friday, August 24 Parent Ambassador meeting at noon
Monday, September 3 School closed: Labor Day holiday
Monday, September 17 Observing International Playdough day
Monday, September 17 6-8:30pm Teacher work night: Mandatory training
Saturday, October 6 TLS community picnic 6:00-8:00 pm
Monday, October 15 6-7:30pm Staff meeting
Tuesday – Friday, October 23-26 Portfolio Open House
October TBA Look out for emails from PAs TLS Duke at Ganyard Farm 10:00am – 2:00pm
Thursday, November 1 Parent Ambassador meeting at noon
Monday- Friday, November 5-16 Coat Drive
Monday, November 19 6-7:30pm Teacher work night
Thursday/Friday, November 22 & 23 Thanksgiving: school closed ***
Saturday, December 15 Parent Night Out: 4-7pm (Sign Up online)
Monday, December 17 6-7:30pm Staff meeting
Monday, December 24 School closed **
Tuesday, December 25 School closed **
Friday, December 31 School closed **
Monday, January 1, 2017 School closed **
Saturday, January 5 Parent/Teacher conferences 9:00am – 5:00pm
Monday, January 21 School closed: Martin Luther King Jr holiday **
   
Saturday, February 9 Parent Night Out: 4-7pm (Sign Up online)
Monday, February 18 6-7:30pm Staff meeting
Monday-Friday, March 4 -March 30 Book Drive
Friday, March 1 Read Across America Day
Monday, March 18 6-7:30pm Staff meeting
Wednesday, April 3 Parent Ambassador Meeting at noon
Tuesday – Friday, April 9 – 12 Portfolio Open House
Monday, April 15 6-7:30pm Staff meeting
Monday April 15-Friday April 19 Week of the Young Child
Saturday, April 20 Garden day #1 9:00am – 12:00pm
Saturday, April 27 Garden day #2 9:00am – 12:00pm
May TBA Look out for emails from PA’s TLS Duke Durham Bulls Game
Monday, May 13 Hudson’s Bubble Day Observed
Monday, May 20 6-7:30pm Staff meeting
Monday, May 27 School closed: Memorial Day **
Monday, June 17 6-7:30pm Staff meeting
Friday, June 28 International Mud Day
Wednesday, July 4 School closed: Independence Day holiday**
Saturday, July 20 End of Year Pre-K Culmination
Wednesday, July 24

Thursday, July 25

6:30 – 8:00 Parent Orientation for Infant/Toddler Classes

6:30-8:00 Parent Orientation for Preschool Classes

(Parents only)

Saturday, July 27 Classroom Moves 8:00 am-5:00 pm
Sunday, July 28 Meet the Teacher Night
Thursday, August 1 First Day of New School Year
Monday-Friday, July 22-August 2 Diaper Drive

 

**Please note, the Duke 2018 calendar is not yet posted. We are basing this calendar off of the previous years calendars. If these dates do change, we will make adjustments and keep you updated.